Frequently Asked Questions

Tips & Tricks (4)

Open your application Info.plist file and add the following lines:


Please log in to rate this.
0 people found this helpful.

The update to 7.1 now requires OTA to have https.

Here are the steps to text OTA using a dropbox folder.

Go back to Create, Test and Publish Apps

  1. upload your app.plist to dropbox
  2. get shared link of app.plist, like
  3. replace with in the link, like
  4. write your download.html like <a href="itms-services://?action=download-manifest&url=">INSTALL!!</a>
  5. upload the download.html to dropbox
  6. get shared link of download.html, example
  7. replace with in the second link as well, like

Example: Now, visit in your device, you can install the app like before.


Go back to Create, Test and Publish Apps

Please log in to rate this.
0 people found this helpful.

Before you give back your iOS device, make sure that you’ve removed all of your personal information. Follow these steps to protect your data and get your device to its factory default state for the new owner:

  • Back up your device.
  • Sign out of iCloud:
    1. Tap Settings > iCloud, scroll down, and tap Sign Out. (In iOS 7 or earlier, tap Delete Account)
    2. Tap Sign Out again, tap Delete from My iPhone, then enter your password.
  • Go to Settings > General > Reset, then tap Erase All Content and Settings.
    • This will completely erase your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.
    • If you’re using iOS 7 or later and have Find My iPhone turned on, your Apple ID and password will be required. After you provide your password, the device will be erased and removed from your account so that the next owner can activate it.
    • Your content won’t be deleted from iCloud when you erase your device.


Important: Do not manually delete contacts, calendars, reminders, documents, photo streams, or any other iCloud data while signed in to your iCloud account, or the content will also be deleted from the iCloud servers and all of your iCloud devices.

Please log in to rate this.
0 people found this helpful.